

Affiliated to	: South Asian Bodybuilding & Fitness Federation Asian Body Building and Physique Sports Federation, Singapore World Body Building and Physique Sports Federation, Dubai, UAE
---------------	--

Recognized by : The Association for International sports for All (TAFISA), Frankfurt, Germany Pacific Games Council (PGC), Australia

Date: 26th August, 2016

To, **The Secretaries / Executive Committee Members / Life Members** State Body Building Associations / Union Territories / Sports Boards Affiliated to Indian Body Builders Federation Mumbai.

Sub.: Elections for the Executive Committee of the Indian Body Builders Federation

Respected Sir / Madam

The Elections of the Indian Body Builders Federations Executive Committee were held at Ludhiana, Punjab on 26th August 2016. Well known Advocate Rakesh Kosamkar was appointed as the Returning officer by the Indian Body Builders Federation. As the Returning Officer to conduct the elections in accordance with Bye-laws as formulated by the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Sports Code 2011 and the constitution of the Indian Body Builders Federation.

The Election was conducted in a fare, free and transparent manner. As far as the Posts of the President, Executive Vice President, Vice President, General Secretary, Associate Secretary and Organising Secretary, the elections were unanimous.

Shri Premchand Degra (Padmashri, Arjun Awardee) of Punjab was elected as the President, Shri Chetan M. Pathare was elected as the General Secretary and Swamy Ramesh Kumar was elected as the Treasurer of the Indian Body Builders Federation. It is pertinent to note that the eminent Sports Person Padmashri and Arjun Awardee Shri Premchand Degra is elected as the President of the National Sports Federation.

For the 2 posts of Members 3 nominations were received from N. Ratan Singh of Manipur, Prasanna Mahasaur of Odisha and M. K. Sharma of Gujrat. After the Elections N. Ratan Singh of Manipur secured 33 votes, Prasanna Mahasaur of Odisha secured 31 votes and M. K. Sharma of Gujrat secured 14 votes and hence N. Ratan Singh and Prasanna Mahasaur were declared as the elected members.

The Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports, Government of India had appointed Shri P. K. Mattu, Assistant Director, Sports Authority of India, Chandigarh as a Government Observer.



Recognized by : Government of India, Ministry of Youth Affairs & Sports, New Delhi Sports Authority of india, New Delhi, National Anti Doping Agency, New Delhi

Affiliated to : South Asian Bodybuilding & Fitness Federation Asian Body Building and Physique Sports Federation, Singapore World Body Building and Physique Sports Federation, Dubai, UAE

Recognized by : The Association for International sports for All (TAFISA), Frankfurt, Germany Pacific Games Council (PGC), Australia

The newly elected Executive Committee is as under:-

DECLARATION OF RESULTS Executive Committee

Name of Post	Name(s) of Elected Candidate(s)
President (1)	PREMCHAND DEGRA – PUNJAB
Executive Vice President (1)	MADHUKAR V TALWALKAR - MAHARASHTRA
Vice President (5)	AMIT SWAMI – HARYANA
	ARVIND MADHOK – RAJASTHAN
	LESLIE JOHN PETER – KERALA
	SURENDER SHARMA – DELHI
	VINOD SHARMA – UTTAR PRADESH
General Secretary (1)	CHETAN M PATHARE – MAHARASHTRA
Associate Secretary (2)	ATIN TIWARI – MADHYA PRADESH
	MAHESH CHOUDHARY – HARYANA
Treasurer (1)	SWAMY RAMESH KUMAR – ANDHRA PRADESH
Organizing Secretary (4)	AJIT V SIDDANNAVAR – KARNATAKA
Organizing Secretary (4)	BHABAJYOTI GOSWAMI – ASSAM
	NAVNEET SINGH – PUNJAB
	T V PAULY – KERALA
Members (2)	N RATAN SINGH – MANIPUR
	PRASANNA MAHASAUR – ODISHA

Thanking you,

For Indian Body Builders Federation

day fat

Mr. Chetan M. Pathare General Secretary

